Boards and Commissions

The Board of Commissioners and County Council appoint many boards and commissions to oversee departments or provide advice to elected officials. Because many people in our community serve on these groups, they are often your most direct link to local government.

County Election Board (Per IC 3-6-5)

Loree Persinger 
Jeff Mathews
Sue Ray (County Clerk)

Emergency Management Advisory Committee (Per IC 10-14-3-17  )

See the EMA page for a complete listing of committee members and community liaisons.

Sheriff's Merit Board (Per IC 36-8-10-3)

Appointed by Sheriff:

Joe Ray
Jeff Lang
Rev Mick Miller

Elected by Sheriff's employees:

Shaun Johnson
Randy Fields